Center of Treatment Innovation (COTI)

1665 Pitkin Avenue
2nd Floor (entrance on Chester)
Brooklyn, NY 11212

Phone: 718-764-6789
Fax: 718-764-6791

Program Director: Clarence Bowden, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

COTI

Click Here for a Downloadable Brochure

Center of Treatment InnovationThe Center of Treatment Innovation (COTI) Program is a direct result of the opioid crisis facing the nation and in particular, New York State. Its primary goal is to stop the deaths and overdoses taking place in so many communities across the state.

The program provides outreach services to all parts of Brooklyn, for each and every individual, suffering from opioid and/or other drug disorders. With a multi-disciplinary team of peers, counselors and clinicians, it is possible to reach every community, assess the needs of these individuals and engage them with the appropriate level of treatment.

Our mobile van allows the program to transport clients to appointments and make treatment more available to them. This will eliminate the gaps in services and increase overall access to care for all our participants in the borough of Brooklyn.

Using current screening tools, our team will be able to assess individuals right in their neighborhood and provide them with appointments and the services/referrals needed. The COTI Program will offer real-time interaction between the individual needing treatment and a peer advocate or care manager.

We will also be utilizing our community Medication Assisted Treatment Providers (MAT), to immediately provide care to those on opioids and ensure their risk of overdose is eliminated.

Serendipity I (For Men)

2071 Fulton Street
(Near Rockaway Avenue)
Brooklyn, New York 11233
Tel: 718-398-0096
Fax: 347-770-8654
Cesar Sosa, Senior Director
csosa@staynout.org
Barry Ackerman
backerman@staynout.org

Serendipity II (For Women)

944 Bedford Avenue
(Between DeKalb Ave. and Willoughby Street)
Brooklyn, New York 11205
Tel: 718-802-0572
Fax: 718-802-9885
Lisa Alexander, Director
lalexander@staynout.org
Luz Santiago, Assistant Director
lsantiago@staynout.org

Brooklyn Outpatient Program

2071 Fulton Street
(Near Rockaway Avenue)
Brooklyn, New York 11233
Tel: 347-770-8650
Fax: 347-770-8649
Susan James, Director
sjames@staynout.org

Queens Outpatient Program

162-64 Jamaica Avenue, Lower Level
(Entrance on Guy Brewer Boulevard)
Jamaica, New York 11432
Tel: 718-657-2021
Fax: 718-657-0299
Luis Ventura, Director
lventura@staynout.org

Center of Treatment Innovation

1665 Pitkin Avenue
(Entrance on Chester)
Brooklyn, New York 11212
Tel: 718-764-6789
Fax: 718-769-6791
Program Director: Clarence Bowden
cbowden@staynout.org